Cili’s Knotty Garden


This one won an award at the Renewable Energy Roundup and Art Show in Ellensburg, Wa in 2010

Hello, I am Cecilia Power, welcome to my blog.  I am an artist seeking recognition in a field most people view as a craft.  My definition of a craft is something that is crafted, however artistically over and over again.  Every one of my pieces are one of a kind, there fore I choose to call my work art.

This piece is called:

Solar Powered, Wind Assisted, Manually Operated Clothes Dryer

It is a favorite piece, one that took me about three weeks to make.  The tree on the left is a walnut tree and the one on the right is a cherry tree.  It is also part of a series I call “Cili’s Knotty Garden”, also known as “Grandma Cili’s Garden”, depending on my mood.

At this moment in time I have not got it set up to make a sale online, hope to have that ready very shortly,  I am a work in progress, as is my blog.  This introduction will enable me to test the waters so to speak.  Please leave a comment as to how well you like or dislike my work!  Also please subscribe to my blog so that you can receive notification of new posts of my work.  More to follow soon!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

