I am still alive and kickin’!


Hi flolks, just popping in to say I have been preocupied with attempting to educate myself on more and better ways to do this blog, and/or find a way to get a website together with PayPal, etc, so I can “sell, sell, sell!” Mostly I am doing this quick post to let you know I haven’t dropped off the map, just trying to figure things out.

It may be that there will be more gaps inbetween posts for a little while, I am almost out of pictures of my work, so that is another thing I need to do. I promise I will work on getting these things done so I can bring my attention back to my blog! It has been a very emotionally rewarding thing to do, and I miss it when I am otherwise engaged. Back soon! Hugs!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

6 Comments on “I am still alive and kickin’!”


  1. Hey! Thanks for commenting on my blog. This looks great. What you are doing is really exciting! Good luck.

  2. N. Barnes Says:

    Even just a note on an art post saying something like “Available for purchase, $xxx USD, please email if interested.” may lead to a sale. Then if you agree to terms, a simple “request money” click at paypal to email an invoice makes the payment process easy for you and the buyer, too. (Don’t forget shipping costs will vary by location and not all buyers are in the USA.)

    Of course, you could always set up paypal buttons – I’ve seen art with paypal buynow buttons right in the post with photos of the art here on wordpress, but that also changes the vibe of the blog to make it feel like a store site and those buttons are not always “smart” buttons. I’ve used them on other sites and my buttons did not know how many I had for sale so if I sold something, I had to quickly go remove the button so no one else would click to buy something already sold.

    Happy learning! Try not to get too bogged down in all the info, sometimes it is good to start out with that KIS principle – Keep It Simple 😀


  3. Yeah, KIS sounds real good. And it ain’t easy to keep from getting just a bit bogged down with all the “wanna be teachers” lurking round every turn. However I have found a very promising lady with heart that I intend on checking out. Found her on linkedin, and she sings a wholeheartedly different song than most. When I have made more observations there I will let you know! Thanks for the info!

  4. Fran Wilson Says:

    I signed up for emails. For some reason, I’m not getting notifications that you’ve posted anymore. Maybe that will fix it.
    I’m very impressed about your blog just before “I am still alive and kickin”. Unfortunately, I was not able to view the website you referred to, as it is closed to anyone registering. Oh well. I spend enough time on here as it is.
    Just wanted to let you know I am still here, reading your blogs and sending words of encouragement for your success.
    Love you! Big Sis.

    • cilipower Says:

      Oh, yeah, need to fix that email sign up thingy! I will work on getting that together! Sorry to any one else out there that has had the same issue. It is next on my list of things to do!


Leave a Reply

